hi guys, i want to ask related to make a callback ...
# help
g
hi guys, i want to ask related to make a callback to kafka i already tried using
serveEventListeners
for the rest api, but is there any way to achieve with kafka? thankyouu!!
Copy code
{
  "request": {
    "urlPath": "/something-async",
    "method": "POST"
  },
  "response": {
    "status": 200,
    "body": "{ \"result\": \"SUCCESS BRO\" }"
  },
  "serveEventListeners": [
    {
      "name": "webhook",
      "parameters": {
        "method": "POST",
        "url": "<https://reqres.in/api/users>",
        "headers": {
          "Content-Type": "application/json"
        },
        "body": "{\"name\":\"juragan\",\"job\":\"jaga empang\"}"
      }
    }
  ]
}
t
There's nothing readily built to do this right now but you could write your own serve event listener implementation that posts Kafka messages, using the built-in webhook listener for inspiration.
g
im new to wiremock, and this is dummy question can i add import something like this? seems i need this to achieve sending messages to kafka
Copy code
import javax.jms.Connection;
import javax.jms.Destination;
import javax.jms.MessageConsumer;
import javax.jms.Session;
import javax.jms.TextMessage;
t
I’m not a Kafka expert, but I’d expect you’d want to use the official Kafka Java client in your event listener rather than JMS classes, unless you’re using some kind of JMS to Kafka bridge in your org?
g
yeah i think better using kafka java client, at the end i just do callback on API rest side
thankyou @Tom!!
have a good day
hi @Tom i want to ask another one is there any extensions related to faker? because our team need to have faker in Indonesian locale
t
I was thinking about this the other day as it happens - that we don’t expose Faker’s locale parameter in the extension at the moment. Unfortunately the only immediate way round this is forking the extension, but I’d definitely be happy to accept a PR that added a locale parameter onto the helper.
g