Hey, I'm new to Wiremock. I'm using the Docker ima...
# help
v
Hey, I'm new to Wiremock. I'm using the Docker image in K8s and can't figure out how to set up the stubs backup. I created a dedicated volume in the root, but missing the last step. Any advice will be much appreciated šŸ™‚
o
Hi! What do you mean under backup in these regards? Do you want to extract mappings from the server or what?
v
@Oleg Nenashev I want to save the mappings to the storage when the pod is terminating. And save all new mappings to /mappings as they are created
@Oleg Nenashev tried to set it up like this, doesn't work. /data is my persistent storage volume
Copy code
lifecycle:
          preStop:
            exec:
              command:
              - /bin/sh
              - -c
              - curl -X POST <http://wiremock:8080/__admin/mappings/save>
              - rm -rf /data/
              - cp -R /home/wiremock/ /data/
          postStart:
            exec:
              command:
              - /bin/sh
              - -c
              - cp -R /data/ /home/wiremock/
              - curl -X POST <http://wiremock:8080/__admin/mappings/reset>
o
What does block you from just keeping the source of truth on the volume and back it using K8s tools up instead of relying ion
/data
?
v
Not sure I understand. Which volume are you referring to?
I'm not building the image, pulling it from the repository
o
Copy code
apiVersion: v1
kind: Pod
metadata:
  name: wiremock
spec:
  containers:
  - name: wiremock
    image: wiremock/wiremock:2.35.0
    volumeMounts:
    - name: wiremock-storage
      mountPath: /home/wiremock
  volumes:
  - name: wiremock-storage
    emptyDir: {}
v
And Wiremock will use wiremock-storage as it's only storage?
o
For Mappings and Files and everything under
/home/wiremock
- yes.
v
Will give it a try, thanks! I still need to use the
Copy code
<http://wiremock:8080/__admin/mappings/save>
to save the stubs, right?
o
Yes, it does not sync to the disc without
save
v